

# **STANDARDS COMMITTEE**

Time & Date of Meeting:	4.30pm, Tuesday 1 May 2012	
Venue:	Cross Room, Civic Centre, West Paddock, Leyland, PR2	5 1DH
Membership:	Independent Members: Mr Atkinson (Independent Chairman), Mr Ellison and Mr H Borough Councillors: Councillors Harrison, Heyworth, Michael Green, Mrs Mort Miss Walker Parish Councillors: Councillors Mrs Gelder, Mrs Houghton and R Mitchell	
Queries:	Andy Houlker, Senior Democratic Services OfficerTelephone:01772 625308Fax:01772 625319E-mail:democraticservices@southribble.gov.uk	

The minutes of this meeting will be available on the internet at www.southribble.gov.uk

## AGENDA

### 1. Apologies for Absence

### 2. Declarations of Interest

Members are requested to indicate at this stage in the proceedings any items on the agenda in which they intend to declare an interest. Members are also reminded that if the interest is prejudicial they may make representations on the item but then must leave the meeting whilst the item is discussed.

### 3. Minutes of the Last Ordinary Meeting of the Standards Committee

Held on Thursday 8 March 2012, to be signed as a correct record.

### 4. Report on the Localism Act 2011 – The New Standards Regime

Report attached.

### **Forthcoming Meetings**

- 4.30pm Thursday 21 June 2012
- 4.30pm Thursday 6 September 2012
- 4.30pm Thursday 6 December 2012
- 4.30pm Thursday 7 March 2013